Investors

Press Release

Printer Friendly Version View printer-friendly version
<< Back
Ciena to Webcast Financial Community Events

HANOVER, Md.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Aug. 23, 2017-- Ciena® Corporation (NYSE:CIEN) today announced its expected participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. The events will be webcast live and recorded. Archived versions are expected to be made available approximately one hour following each presentation of the live event in the Investors section of Ciena’s website at www.ciena.com.

Drexel Hamilton Telecom, Media & Technology Conference
New York, N.Y.
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 @ 9:15 a.m. Eastern Time (6:15 a.m. Pacific Time)
Speaker: Gary B. Smith, President & CEO

Citi 2017 Global Technology Conference
New York, N.Y.
Thursday, September 7, 2017 @ 3:40 p.m. Eastern Time (12:40 p.m. Pacific Time)
Speaker: Gary B. Smith, President & CEO

About Ciena

Ciena (NYSE: CIEN) is a network strategy and technology company. We translate best-in-class technology into value through a high-touch, consultative business model – with a relentless drive to create exceptional experiences measured by outcomes. For updates on Ciena, follow us on Twitter @Ciena, LinkedIn, the Ciena Insights blog, or visit www.ciena.com.

Source: Ciena Corporation

Ciena Corporation
Press:
Nicole Anderson, 877-857-7377
pr@ciena.com
or
Investors:
Gregg Lampf, 877-243-6273
ir@ciena.com