Investors

Press Release

Printer Friendly Version View printer-friendly version
<< Back
Ciena to Webcast Financial Community Events

HANOVER, Md.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Sep. 2, 2016-- Ciena® (NYSE: CIEN) today announced its expected participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. These events will be webcast live and recorded. Archived versions will be made available approximately one hour following the presentation of the live events in the Investors section of Ciena’s website at www.ciena.com.

Citi 2016 Global Technology Conference
New York, N.Y.
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 @ 1:25 p.m. Eastern Time (10:25 a.m. Pacific Time)
Speaker: Jim Moylan, Chief Financial Officer

Raymond James North American Equities Conference
London
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 @ 5:05 a.m. Eastern Time (9:05 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time)
Speaker: Jim Moylan, Chief Financial Officer

2016 Deutsche Bank Technology Conference
Las Vegas, Nev.
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 @ 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time (7:30 a.m. Pacific Time)
Speaker: Gregg Lampf, Vice President, Investor Relations

2016 Dougherty Institutional Investor Conference
Minneapolis, Minn.
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 @ 2:20 p.m. Eastern Time (12:20 p.m. Mountain Time)
Speaker: Rick Dodd, Chief of Open Architecture

About Ciena

Ciena (NYSE: CIEN) is the network specialist. We collaborate with customers worldwide to unlock the strategic potential of their networks and fundamentally change the way they perform and compete. Ciena leverages its deep expertise in packet and optical networking and distributed software automation to deliver solutions in alignment with its OPn architecture for next-generation networks. We enable a high-scale, programmable infrastructure that can be controlled and adapted by network-level applications, and provide open interfaces to coordinate computing, storage and network resources in a unified, virtualized environment. For updates on Ciena news, follow us on Twitter @Ciena or on LinkedIn.

Source: Ciena Corporation

Press Contact:
Ciena Corporation
Nicole Anderson, 877-857–7377
pr@ciena.com
or
Investor Contact:
Ciena Corporation
Gregg Lampf, 877-243–6273
ir@ciena.com